Sunday, August 5, 2012

Stacking the Shelves (Aug. 5, 2012)

Tynga of Tynga's Reviews has a meme to spotlight the books we receive each week. Visit her site to check out the linky and see what everyone gets. I guarantee that your TBR pile will grow.

This was another good week for adding to my review pile. Here are the review books I got this week:
Kept by Shawntelle Madison will be released on Nov. 27. I was attracted because it is touted as a new urban fantasy "perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Patricia Briggs." Well, I am that.

Shades of Temptation by Virna DePaul will be released on Sept. 25 and sounds like a good thriller.
Run the Risk by Lori Foster will also be released on Sept. 25. I chose this romantic suspense title on the strength of the author's name. I have liked everything of hers that I have read.

Taking Charge by Many Baggot was released on May 2. I was approached by Sapphire Star Publishing and asked to read and review this book and the next one listed here. My plan is to do my review for this romance on September 6.
Murder in Silence by Gary Kassay was the second book Sapphire Star asked me to read. This mystery/thriller was released on June 13. My plans are to review it on Sept. 8.

Chilled (A Bone Secrets Novel) by Kendra Elliot was one of my Amazon Vine picks this month. This thriller releases on August 14.

Here are the books I bought this week:
Kitty Steals the Show by Carrie Vaughn and Gunmetal Magic by Ilona Andrews are the latest by two of my favorite authors.
I was reading an Amazon blog that was talking about underrated romances and chose a couple of them that sounded good to me. The Year of Living Shamelessly by Susanna Carr and The Changeling Bride by Lisa Cach sounded like very different romances. 

The Girl Who Disappeared Twice by Andrea Kane is the book that introduces the characters I met in The Line Between Here and Gone which I really enjoyed. 

Those were my additions to the stack. What did you add to yours?


  1. I read The Year of Living Shamelessly a long time ago and really enjoyed it. Gun Metal Magic is in the mail and on the way to me from Amazon. Loved seeing all of your books.

  2. OOh nice! I got Kitty Steals the Show too! Happy Reading!!

    Here's my STS

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

  3. Great books this week! Haven't heard of it but Kept sounds like an interesting read. Happy Reading!

  4. Gunmetal Magic is one of my favorite books so far this year. Andrea kicked some major a** :-)

    Paranormal Haven

  5. Great haul this week! :D Kept and Gunmetal Magic sound amazing! I have been seeing them around a lot lately! I hope you enjoy all your books! Happy reading and thank you for stopping by My StS post! 

    ~ Maida @ Literary Love Affair

  6. Wow! That's a lot of good looking books! I love Urban Fantasy novels! I really need to start reading Carrie Vaughn's Kitty series...

  7. thanks for stopping by my blog. You have some good ones too it looks like. :)

  8. The Changeling Bride sounds interesting to me. Enjoy your new books!

    Thanks for stopping by My Added to the Bookshelf Post!

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa's Eclectic Bookshelf

  9. Nice haul!
    Thanks for stopping by my STS =)

  10. Interesting selection of books, I don't usually read this genre but Kept and Chilled both look really good!

    Happy Reading =D

  11. Wow, you got a ton of new stuff! I like the look of Chilled! Enjoy the new goodies!


I love getting comments. Let me know what you think.

This blog is now officially declared an Award Free zone! I do appreciate your kindness in thinking of me and I am humbled by your generosity.

Your comments are award enough for me. Comment away!